

2011 – 2012 Henry Awards Nominees and Winners (in red)

Outstanding Season for a Theatre Company

Arvada Center

Buntport Theater Company

Curious Theatre Company

Denver Center Theatre Company

Town Hall Arts Center

Outstanding Production of a Play

Buntport Theater, "Tommy Lee Jones Goes to the Opera Alone" Buntport Theater, Director

Curious Theatre Company, "9 Circles" Christy Montour-Larson, Director

Curious Theatre Company, "Clybourne Park" Chip Walton, Director

Curious Theatre Company, "Red" Christy Montour-Larson, Director

Denver Center Theater Company, "American Night" Sam Woodhouse, Director

Outstanding Production of a Musical

Arvada Center, "Ragtime" Rod Lansberry, Director; David Nehls, Musical Direction

Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Drowsy Chaperone" Michael Duran, Director; Neal Dunfee, Musical Direction

Town Hall Arts Center, "The Producers", Robert Wells, Director; Donna K. Debreceni, Musical Direction

Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy", Nick Sugar, Director; Donna K. Debreceni, Musical Direction

Vintage Theatre Productions, "Avenue Q" Bernie Cardell, Director; Marsha Whitaker, Musical Direction

Outstanding Direction of a Play

Buntport Theater, Buntport Theater "Tommy Lee Jones Goes to the Opera Alone"

Jamie Horton, Creede Repertory Theatre, "Unnecessary Farce"

Christy Montour-Larson, Curious Theatre Company, "9 Circles"

Christy Montour-Larson, Curious Theatre Company, "Red"

Sam Woodhouse, Director Denver Center Theater Company, "American Night"

Outstanding Direction of a Musical

Bernie Cardell, Vintage Theatre Productions, "Avenue Q"

Michael Duran, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Drowsy Chaperone"

Rod Lansberry, Arvada Center, "Ragtime"

Robert Wells, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Producers"

Nick Sugar, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy"

Outstanding Musical Direction

Donna K. Debreceni, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy"

Neal Dunfee, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Drowsy Chaperone"

David Nehls, Arvada Center, "The 1940's Radio Hour"

David Nehls, Arvada Center, "Hairspray"

David Nehls, Arvada Center, "Ragtime"

Outstanding Actor in a Play

Michael Bouchard, Miners Alley Playhouse, "A Touch of Spring"

David DeSantos, Denver Center Theatre Company, "American Night"

Lawrence Hecht, Curious Theatre Company, "Red"

Michael Kingsbaker, Curious Theatre Company, "On An Average Day"

Sean Scrutchins, Curious Theatre Company, "9 Circles"

Outstanding Actress in a Play

Christy Brandt, Creede Repertory Theatre, "The Road to Mecca"

Lisa Bruneau, Denver Center Theatre Company, "Heartbreak House"

Emily Paton Davies, Paragon Theatre, "A Lie of the Mind"

Marcia Ragonetti, Miners Alley Playhouse, "Master Class"

Caitlin Wise, Creede Repertory Theatre, "Unnecessary Farce"

Outstanding Actor in a Musical

Wayne Kennedy, Arvada Center, "Ragtime"

Russell Mernagh, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy"

Brian Norber, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Drowsy Chaperone"

Tyrone Robinson, Arvada Center, "Ragtime"

Tally Sessions, Arvada Center, "Chess"

Outstanding Actress in a Musical

Lisa Finnerty, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy"

Carolyn Lohr, Vintage Theatre Productions," Avenue Q"

Shannan Steele, Denver Center Attractions, "I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change"

Megan Van De Hey, Arvada Center, "Chess"

Megan Van de Hey, Arvada Center, "Ragtime"

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Play

Richard Azurdia, Denver Center Theatre Company, "American Night"

Benjamin Bonenfant, Curious Theatre Company, "Red"

Mario Cabrera, Creede Repertory Theatre, "Unnecessary Farce"

Erik Edborg, Buntport Theater, "The Roast Beef Situation"

Bill Hahn, Curious Theatre Company, "Becky Shaw"

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Play (Tie)

Erin Rollman, Buntport Theater, "The Roast Beef Situation"

Hannah Duggan, Buntport Theater, "Tommy Lee Jones Goes to the Opera Alone"

Dena Martinez, Denver Center Theatre Company, "American Night"

Caitlin Wise, Arvada Center, "The Importance of Being Earnest"

Theresa Reid, Spark Theater, "Three Sisters"

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Musical

Seth Caikowski, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Drowsy Chaperone"

Matt LaFontaine, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy"

Rob Janzen, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy"

Stephen Day, Arvada Center, "Chess"

Brian Norber, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "Phantom"

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Musical

Joanie Brosseau-Beyette, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "Phantom"

Ashlie-Amber Harris, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy"

Arlene Rapal, Vintage Theatre Productions," Avenue Q"

Shannan Steele, Arvada Center, "The 1940's Radio Hour"

Gayle Turner, Arvada Center, "The 1940's Radio Hour"

Outstanding Ensemble Performance

Arvada Center, "Ragtime" Rod Lansberry, Director; David Nehls, Musical Direction

Buntport Theater, "The Roast Beef Situation" Buntport Theater, Director

Buntport Theater, "Tommy Lee Jones Goes to the Opera Alone" Buntport Theater, Director

Curious Theatre Company, "Red" Christy Montour-Larson, Director

Denver Center Theatre Company, "American Night" Sam Woodhouse, Director

Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy" Nick Sugar, Director; Donna K. Debreceni, Musical Direction

Outstanding New Play

"Date" Luciann Lajoie, Denver Center Theatre Company's Off-Center @ the Jones

"My Hideous Progeny" Buntport Theater

"Tommy Lee Jones Goes to the Opera Alone" Buntport Theater

"The Roast Beef Situation" Buntport Theater

"The Whale" Samuel D. Hunter, Denver Center Theatre Company

Outstanding Choreography

Alicia Dunfee, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Drowsy Chaperone"

Kelly Kates, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Producers"

Kitty Skillman Hilsabeck, Arvada Center, "Ragtime"

Kitty Skillman Hilsabeck, Arvada Center, "The 1940's Radio Hour"

Nick Sugar, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy"

Outstanding Costume Design

Buntport Theater, Buntport Theater, "The Roast Beef Situation"

Sally Burke, Arvada Center, "The Importance of Being Earnest"

Claire Henkel, Arvada Center, "Ragtime"

Melinda Lacy, Spark Theater, "Three Sisters"

Christina Wright, Denver Center Theatre Company, "American Night"

Outstanding Lighting Design

Gail J. Gober, Arvada Center, "Ragtime"

Gail J. Gober, Arvada Center, "The 1940's Radio Hour"

Charles MacLeod, Denver Center Theatre Company, "American Night"

Jon Scott-McKean, Town Hall Arts Center, "The Who's Tommy"

Shannon McKinney, Curious Theatre Company, "Red"

Outstanding Scenic Design

Susan Crabtree, Curious Theatre Company, "Red"

Brian Mallgrave, Arvada Center, "The 1940's Radio Hour"

Jen Orf, Aurora Fox, "Rashomon"

Sanford Roberts, Denver Center Theatre Company, "American Night"

Susan Crabtree, Curious Theatre Company, "Clybourne Park"

Outstanding Sound Design

Buntport Theater, Buntport Theater, "The Roast Beef Situation"

Will Burns, Curious Theatre Company, "Red"

Will Burns, Denver Center Theatre Company, "American Night"

Steve Stevens, Arvada Center, "Ragtime"

Steve Stevens, Arvada Center, "The 1940's Radio Hour"

Special Awards Lifetime Achievement Award Tom McNally **Outstanding Regional Theatre** Thunder River Theatre Company, Carbondale, Co **Journalist Excellence in the Arts** John Moore **Outstanding Multi-media Presentation Charlie Miller** Two additional Special Awards were given to **Actors' Equity Association** 1913 - 2013 **Celebrating 100 Years National Theatre Conservatory** 1984 - 2012