

# 2007 – 2008 Henry Awards Nominees and Winners (in red)

## **Outstanding Season for a Theatre Company**

Aurora Fox

**Curious Theatre Company** 

## **Denver Center Theatre Company**

Germinal Stage Denver

Paragon Theatre Company

## **Outstanding Production of a Play**

Curious Theatre Company, "The Lieutenant of Inishmore" Chip Walton, Director

Denver Center Theatre Company, "Doubt" Bruce K. Sevy, Director

## Denver Center Theatre Company, "Lydia" Juliette Carrillo, Director

Denver Center Theatre Company, "Plainsong" Kent Thompson, Director

Paragon Theatre Company, "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?" Warren Sherrill, Director

#### **Outstanding Production of a Musical**

## Arvada Center, "La Cage aux Folles" Rod Lansberry, Director

Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Will Rogers Follies' Scott Beyette, Director

Denver Center Attractions and Denver Center Theatre Company, "Irving Berlin's White Christmas" Kent Thompson, Director

PHAMALY, "Urinetown, the Musical" Steve Wilson, Director

Town Hall Arts, "Company", Robert Wells, Director

## **Outstanding Direction of a Play**

Chip Walton, Curious Theatre Company, "The Lieutenant of Inishmore"

Juliette Carrillo, Denver Center Theatre Company, "Lydia"

Kent Thompson, Denver Center Theatre Company, "Plainsong"

Paul Mason Barnes, Denver Center Theatre Company, "The Diary of Anne Frank"

Terry Dodd, Arvada Center, "Of Mice and Men"

Warren Sherrill, Paragon Theatre Company, "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"

#### **Outstanding Direction of a Musical**

Bob Wells, Town Hall Arts, "Company"

Rod Lansberry, Arvada Center, "La Cage aux Folles"

Scott Beyette, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Sound of Music"

Scott Beyette, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Will Rogers Follies"

Steve Wilson, PHAMALY, "Urinetown, the Musical"

#### **Outstanding Actor in a Play**

Ed Baierlein, Germinal Stage Denver, "A Touch of the Poet"

Gene Gillette, Curious Theatre Company, "The Lieutenant of Inishmore"

Keith L. Hatten, Aurora Fox, "The Emperor Jones"

Sam Gregory, Denver Center Theatre Company, "Doubt"

Sam Gregory, Paragon Theatre Company, "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"

## **Outstanding Actress in a Play**

Jeanne Paulsen, Denver Center Theatre Company's "Doubt"

Karen Slack, Curious' "9 Parts of Desire"

Martha Harmon Pardee, Paragon Theatre, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Onahoua Rodriguez, Denver Center Theatre Company's "Lydia"

Stephanie Beatriz, Denver Center Theatre Company's "Lydia"

#### **Outstanding Actor in a Musical**

A.K. Klimpke, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, The Will Rogers Follies

Brandon Dill, Boulder's Dinner Theatre's "Little Shop of Horrors"

Joel Sutliffe, Town Hall Arts Center, Company

Leonard Barrett, PHAMALY, "Urinetown, the Musical"

Michael E. Gold, Arvada Center, La Cage aux Folles

## **Outstanding Actress in a Musical**

Beth Flynn, Arvada Center, "The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas"

#### Juliet Villa, PHAMALY, "Urinetown, the Musical"

Megan Van de Hey, Town Hall Arts, "Always, Patsy Cline"

Shelley Cox-Robie, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Will Rogers Follies"

Joanie Brosseau-Beyette, Boulder's Dinner Theatre's "Little Shop of Horrors"

#### **Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Play**

Gregory Price, Aurora Fox, "The Emperor Jones"

Matthew Mueller, Colorado Shakespeare Festival, "Around the World in Eighty Days"

## Mike Hartman, Denver Center Theatre Company, "Plainsong"

Randy Moore, Denver Center Theatre Company, You Can't Take It With You

Sean Tarrant, Colorado Shakespeare Festival, "All's Well That Ends Well"

## **Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Play**

## Barbra Andrews, Paragon Theatre Company, "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"

Ger-Ree Hinshaw, Listen Productions, "Macbeth"

Kim Staunton, Denver Center Theatre Company's "Doubt"

Mare Trevathan, Paragon Theatre Company, "The Night Heron"

Rhonda Brown, Arvada Center, "House of Blue Leaves"

#### **Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Musical**

A.K. Klimpke, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Sound of Music"

D.P. Perkins, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Will Rogers Follies"

Kent Randell, Performance Now's "Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat"

## Marcus Waterman, Arvada Center, "The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas"

Milton Craig Nealy, Arvada Center, "La Cage aux Folles"

#### **Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Musical**

Amanda Earls, Town Hall Arts Center, "Company"

Amy Board, Nile Productions, "The Great American Trailer Park Musical"

Jenna Bainbridge, PHAMALY, "Urinetown, the Musical"

Kathleen Traylor, PHAMALY, "Urinetown, the Musical"

Megan Van de Hey, Town Hall Arts Center, "Company"

## **Outstanding Ensemble Performance**

Countdown to Zero, "The Resistible Rise of Arturo Ui" Brian Freeland, Director

Denver Center Theatre Company, "The Diary of Anne Frank" Paul Mason Barnes, Director

#### Denver Center Theatre Company, "Lydia" Juliette Carrillo, Director

Denver Center Theatre Company, "Plainsong" Kent Thompson, Director

PHAMALY, "Urinetown, the Musical" Steve Wilson, Director

#### **Outstanding New Play**

"Contrived Ending", Josh Hartwell, Conundrum Productions

"The Denver Project", Mildred Ruiz and Steve Sapp, Curious Theatre Company

"Every Secret Thing", Judy GeBauer, Modern Muse Theatre Company

"Lydia", Octavio Solis, Denver Center Theatre Company

"Plainsong", Eric Schmiedl, Denver Center Theatre Company

#### **Outstanding Choreography**

DeAndre Carroll, Aurora Fox, "The Emperor Jones"

Debbie Stark and Cindy Bray, PHAMALY, "Urinetown, the Musical"

Kitty Skillman Hilsabeck, Arvada Center, "La Cage aux Folles"

Patty Colombo, Denver Center Theatre Company, "Irving Berlin's White Christmas"

Scott Beyette, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Will Rogers Follies"

#### **Outstanding Costume Design**

Annette Westerby, Listen Productions, "Macbeth"

Clare Henkel, Colorado Shakespeare Festival, "The Servant of Two Masters"

Linda Morken, Boulder's Dinner Theatre, "The Will Rogers Follies"

Nicole Harrison, Arvada Center, "La Cage aux Folles"

Patrick Holt, Colorado Shakespeare Festival, "A Midsummer Night's Dream"

## **Outstanding Lighting Design**

Brian Freeland, Countdown to Zero, "The Resistible Rise of Arturo Ui"

Jacob M. Welch, Paragon Theatre Company, "The Night Heron"

Shannon McKinney, Listen Productions, "Macbeth"

Stephen D. Mazzeno, PHAMALY, "Urinetown, the Musical"

Victor En Yu Tan, Colorado Shakespeare Festival, "A Midsummer Night's Dream"

#### **Outstanding Scenic Design**

Charles Dean Packard, Aurora Fox, "The Emperor Jones"

David Lafont, Paragon Theatre Company, "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"

Hugh Landwehr, Denver Center Theatre Company, "The Merry Wives of Windsor"

Tina Anderson, Listen Productions, "Macbeth"

Vicki Smith, Denver Center Theatre Company, "Doubt"

Vicki Smith, Denver Center Theatre Company, "Plainsong"

## **Outstanding Sound Design**

Brian Freeland, Curious Theatre Company, "How I Learned to Drive"

Brian Freeland, Curious Theatre Company, "9 Parts of Desire"

Craig Beitenbach, Denver Center Theatre Company, "Plainsong"

El Armstrong, Aurora Fox, "The Emperor Jones"

Steve Stevens, Arvada Center, "Of Mice and Men"

**Special Awards** 

Lifetime Achievement

John Ashton

**Outstanding Regional Theatre** 

Bas Bleu, Fort Collins, Co

**Special Achievement in Children's Theatre** 

**Buntport Theatre** 

Special Achievement in Theatre Technology and Engineering

**El Armstrong**