Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ring of Fire

June 28, 2021 @ 12:00 am

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on July 5, 2021 at 6:00 pm

One event on July 13, 2021 at 7:30 pm

One event on July 16, 2021 at 8:00 pm

One event on July 21, 2021 at 7:30 pm

One event on July 26, 2021 at 6:00 pm

One event on July 29, 2021 at 7:30 pm

One event on August 3, 2021 at 7:30 pm

One event on August 6, 2021 at 8:00 pm

One event on August 11, 2021 at 7:30 pm

One event on August 14, 2021 at 8:00 pm

One event on August 16, 2021 at 6:00 pm

One event on August 19, 2021 at 7:30 pm

One event on August 24, 2021 at 7:30 pm

One event on August 27, 2021 at 8:00 pm

Ring of Fire

From the songbook of Johnny Cash comes this unique musical about love and faith, struggle and success, rowdiness and redemption, and the healing power of home and family. More than two dozen classic hits — including “I Walk The Line,” “A Boy Named Sue,” “Folsom Prison Blues,” and the title tune, “Ring of Fire” — are performed by a multi-talented cast, and paint a musical portrait of The Man in Black that promises to be a foot-stompin’, crowd-pleasin’ salute to a unique musical legend! Though he is never impersonated, Johnny Cash’s remarkable life story is told through his music, climaxing in a concert that will both move and exhilarate!

Ring of Fire
The music of Johnny Cash
Created by Richard Maltby, Jr.
Conceived by William Meade
Orchestrations by Steven Bishop and Jeff Lisenby

Presented by Rocky Mountain Repertory Theatre

June 4 – August 27, 2021
Friday June 4, 2021 at 8:00pm
Saturday June 5, 2021 at 8:00pm
Friday June 11, 2021 at 8:00pm
Saturday June 12, 2021 at 8:00pm
Thursday June 24, 2021 at 7:30pm
Saturday June 26, 2021 at 8:00pm
Monday July 5, 2021 at 6:00pm
Tuesday July 13, 2021 at 7:30pm
Friday July 16, 2021 at 8:00pm
Wednesday July 21, 2021 at 7:30pm
Monday July 26, 2021 at 6:00pm
Thursday July 29th, 2021 at 7:30pm
Tuesday August 3, 2021, at 7:30pm
Friday August 6, 2021, at 8:00pm
Wednesday August 11, 2021 at 7:30pm
Saturday August 14, 2021 at 8:00pm
Monday August 16, 2021 at 6:00pm
Thursday August 19, 2021, at 7:30pm,
Tuesday August 24, 2021 at 7:30pm
Friday August 27, 2021, at 8:00pm

Box Office: (970) 627-3421
Tickets: $45
Ticket Link

VENUE
Rocky Mountain Repertory Theatre
800 Grand Ave.
Grand Lake, CO 80447

Rocky Mountain Repertory Theatre website

Posted 6-28-2021

Details

Date:
June 28, 2021
Time:
12:00 am
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.rockymountainrep.com

Venue

Rocky Mountain Repertory Theatre
800 Grand Avenue
Grand Lake, CO 80447 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
970-627-3421
Website:
https://www.rockymountainrep.com/